Anata ni Hana o Sasagemashou

Anata ni Hana o Sasagemashou by Ohmi Tomu

Seri is a very happy, simple girl. The only thing that bothers her is her marriage to her fiancee, the super-obocchama, Yuzuki! While they both repel each other, Seri happens to notice the strange creatures behind Yuzuki!! – Midnight Scans

Another good ‘un from Ohmi Tomu, Ill have to reread the rest and put them on here. Sadly though, all though the premise was really good and the protector protectee role was switched, I didn’t feel the same oomph with this one as I have with her other work. Perhaps I just like my bishies domineering? -0.0-

Also the picture made me all excited as it looked better than it was.. the cover really doesn’t represent the story well at all.

But anyway, the characterization is cool as always, although I felt the main pair was a bit lacking. Perhaps because the struggle was in keeping them together not getting them together, and there wasn’t much development in the relationship. Mayhap because I personally shipped Seri and this other old family head guy together, because he had a more interesting personality. Yuzuki has a premise for a good old fashioned tortured personality, but he never shows this, its more Seri thinking about it. Personally i found their relationship a bit dull.

However, maybe this review isn’t as glowing as some may think it should be because I love Midnight Secretary so much, one of Ohmi Tomu’s other works, and this feels lacking in comparison.

On the positives though, the art was distinctive and enjoyable to read as always, and I would always recommend an Ohmi Tomu manga for the art. Its not stunning nor uber cute, its just really unique and its one of my favorite styles I have read.

HO HUM. also the… you know what i can’t be bothered. I really wanted to love this as its by one of my fave mangakas, but you know, mediocre is mediocre.
3/5 *cry*

Leave a Reply

